American Ninja Warrior: USA vs The World to air Sunday, January 27th at 9pm Eastern on NBC

Filmed last year on the stages of the American Ninja Warrior Season 10 National Finals Las Vegas course, the American Ninja Warrior USA vs the World special will see Team USA take on Team Australia and Team Europe. The special will run 2 hours and air on Sunday, January 27th at 9pm eastern on NBC.

The rosters for each team and the ninjas competing include:

Team USA

  • Barclay Stockett
  • Drew Dreschel
  • Jesse Labreck
  • Mathis Owhadi
  • Najee Richardson

Team Europe

  • Georgia Munroe
  • Iris Matamoros
  • Javier Cano
  • Katie McDonnell
  • Oliver Edelmann

Team Australia

  • Ashlin Herbert
  • Ben Polson
  • Bryson Klein
  • Jack Wilson
  • Olivia Vivian

The full press release announcing the special is below:

NBC will air its annual high-stakes international ninja competition special “USA Vs. the World” on Sunday, Jan. 27 (9-11 p.m. ET/PT).

Top U.S. competitors from last season’s “American Ninja Warrior” will go head to head with ninjas and skilled athletes from around the globe in the two-hour special, which features three teams: Team USA, Team Europe and, for the first time, Team Australia.

Team USA returns this year for redemption after having lost to Team Europe in the final moments of last year’s special.

Team USA features Drew Drechsel along with Jesse “Flex” Labreck, Mathis “Kid” Owhadi, Najee Richardson and Barclay Stockett.

Drechsel, who serves as team captain, was the last ninja standing in this past season of “American Ninja Warrior.” He is joined by another impressive ninja veteran, Najee Richardson, as well as one of last season’s breakout stars, 19-year-old Mathis “Kid” Owhadi.

Team USA also features two fierce female ninja competitors this year, Jessie “Flex” Labreck and Barclay Stockett.

Defending champion Team Europe features an entirely new team of competitors, including two women, professional free-runner Georgia Munroe and stuntwoman Katie McDonnell (both from England), along with top rock climbers Javier Cano and Iris Matamoros (both from Spain). The team also includes the first German athlete – world class gymnast Oliver Edelmann.

Team Australia makes their debut this year with Ashlin Herbert, Bryson Klein, Ben Polson, Olivia Vivian and Jack Wilson.

The teams will compete head to head across all four stages of the show’s epic national finals course (23 obstacles in all).

“USA Vs. the World” is executive produced by A. Smith & Co. Productions’ founders Arthur Smith and Kent Weed, along with Brian Richardson and Anthony Storm.

Leave a comment